Handmade paper

This paper is made from 100% recycled paper. It's a small gesture for the planet that transforms paper intended to be thrown away into a unique, textured piece, perfect in its imperfection. Making handmade paper is a time-consuming process, from developing the perfect pulp recipe, to couching and pressing the paper. But it is above all an artisanal process where each sheet is made one by one with care. 

Pigments
B2C89F61-68F3-49E8-8563-00C83F94F170

There are many uses for this paper: wedding invitations, stationery, calligraphy, watercolor painting, drawing, printing, collage, notebook making. Imagination is key!

Process

Handmade paper is handcrafted, sheet after sheet. The first step is the manufacture of paper pulp. I use shredded paper that I recycle. I then add various additives to make the paper resistant to ink and over time. For the colored paper, I add natural pigments, mostly from France and Italy, and non-toxic. 

This pulp is then poured into a large container of water. Using a paper mould and deckle, each sheet is made one by one. They are then couched on fabrics, pressed to remove as much water as possible, and dried. 

ZOEZEPHYYR1

Uses

  • Digital printing
  • all drawing and writing techniques
  • calligraphy
  • watercolor
  • gouache
  • inks
  • letterpress and hot foil printing
Aquarelle

Formats

The following formats are available : 

  • Place cards (65 x 95 mm)
  • A6 ( 105 x 148 mm) 
  • B6 (125 x 176 mm)
  • A5 (148 x 210 mm)
  • A4 (210 x 297 mm) 
  • C7 envelope
  • 130 x 180 mm envelope

(Full schedule for December 2022 and January 2023, reopening of the order book February 2023)

Séchage du papier

Papier fait-main

Ce papier est fabriqué à 100% à partir de papier recyclé. C’est un petit geste pour la planète qui transforme du papier destiné à être jeté en une pièce unique, texturée, parfaite dans son imperfection. Fabriquer du papier fait-main est un processus long, qui va de l’élaboration de la recette parfaite de pulpe, au couchage et au pressage du papier. Mais c’est surtout un processus artisanal où chaque feuille est fabriquée une par une avec soin. 

Les utilisations de ce papier sont multiples : faire-part de mariage, papeterie, travaux calligraphiés, peinture à l’aquarelle, impression d’illustration, collage, fabrication de carnet. L’imagination est de mise !

IMG_2636

Le procédé

Le papier fait-main est fabriqué de manière artisanale, feuille après feuille. La première étape consiste en la fabrication de pulpe à papier. J’utilise du papier déchiqueté que je recycle. J’ajoute ensuite différents additifs pour rendre le papier résistant à l’encre et dans le temps. J’ajoute également des pigments naturels et non toxiques si nécessaire. 

Cette pulpe est ensuite versée dans un grand contenant d’eau. À l’aide d’une forme à papier, chaque feuille est fabriquée une à une. Il faut ensuite coucher les feuilles sur des tissus, les presser pour enlever le plus d’eau possible, les faire sécher et les presser une nouvelle fois. 

Les utilisations

  • impression digitale
  • toutes techniques de dessin et d’écriture
  • calligraphie
  • aquarelle
  • gouache
  • encres
  • Impression typographique et dorure à chaud

Les formats

Les formats disponibles : 

  • Marque-places
  • A6 (10 x 15 cm)
  • 13 x 18 cm
  • A4 (21 x 29 cm)
  • Enveloppe C7
  • Enveloppe 13 x 18 cm

Format personnalisé sur demande.